## Time: 7.20 pm

Venue: Waikite Valley Community Hall

Present: Shannon Cathcart, Mary Briggs, Teresa Topp, Alice Kissick, Victoria Wallace, Courtney Moyes, Alana Mead, Shelley Burnett, Lorraine Bowman, Lisa Dinning, Samantha Dinning, Kate Stubbs, Rochelle Hoole, Penny Oldfield, Scott Van Twuiver, Sheena Hunter, Marianne Schweizer, Niccola Atkinson, Katrina France, Crystal Carroll-Keane, Krista Davies

Minute taker: Teresa Topp (Principal)

Apologies: Sophia Burton, Sheryl Pearson

Minutes from the Previous AGM:as read by Shannon Cathcart (President)Motion to accept: MaryMoved : AlanaAll present were in favour

Principal's Report: Annual report attached to minutes (Tabled by Teresa) shared verbally. Motion to accept: Lisa Seconded: Mary

Chairperson's Report: Annual report (shared verbally by Shannon – attached to minutes). Motion to accept: Teresa Seconded: Katrina

Treasurer's report: Audited annual financial statements (tabled by Mary) Report shared verbally and attached to minutes. Motion to accept: Mary Moved: Teresa All present accepted and were in favour.

Election of officers:

Appointment of an auditor: Mary moved that Malcolm Moore be appointed as auditor. Seconded: Teresa Accepted by all present.

Review of the constitution: Tabled as attached and circulated a week prior in the school newsletter. Teresa requested a change to the phrase "the Principal or Deputy Principal" who must be present to ensure a quorum, be changed to "the Principal or a nominated staff member". This was accepted by all present and with hitherto be changed and dated.

## **General Business:**

Signatories – The new officers will be added as signatories (Alana Mead, Katrina Martin, Samantha Dinning) as well as Alice Kissick. Past officers – Teresa Stephens, Shannon Cathcart, Mary Briggs and Pip Negus will be removed as signatories to the account.